Jeffrey Jacob
Jeffrey Jacob

Pianist • Composer • Educator

piano sketch

Selected Compositions


Piano Concerto No. 1 premiered by the St. Petersburg State Symphony with the composer as soloist at the St. Petersburg Spring International Music Festival, April, 1991

Symphony: Winter Lightning premiered by the Indianapolis Symphony conducted by Raymond Leppard, September, 1992

Symphony No. 2 premiered by the Orquesta de Baja California conducted by Eduardo Garcia Barrios, June, 1994

Piano Concerto No. 2 premiered by the Moscow Symphony conducted by Joel Spiegleman with the composer as soloist, November, 1995

De Profundis for Piano and String Orchestra premiered by the Chamber Orchestra of the Rhein conducted by Heiner Frost, March 1996

In the Deserts of the Heart premiered by the North Czech Philharmonic conducted by Charles Olivieri Monroe, November, 1997

The Persistence of Memory premiered by the Cleveland Chamber Symphony conducted by Edwin London at the 1999 College Music Society National Convention

The Carol of the Bells premiered by the Moravian Philharmonic conducted by Toshiyuki Shimada at the Vienna Modern Masters, June, 1999

In Memoriam premiered by the Hdrec Kralove Philharmonic conducted by Jon Mitchell, Prague, May, 2004

Chamber Works

Awakening for piano and chamber ensemble premiered by the Manhattan Chamber Orchestra conducted by Richard Auldon Clark, Merkin Hall, June, 2005

To Rain a Shower of Commanded Tears for clarinet and piano to be premiered by Esther Lamneck, clarinet at New York University, fall, 2006

Poems for voice and piano, premiered by Mary Nessinger, mezzo-soprano, Saint Mary’s College, October, 2003

A Certain Slant of Light for soprano and string quartet premiered by the Cavani Quartet and Shannon Nelson, soprano, Saint Mary’s College, October 2004

Nocturne for soprano, oboe, and piano, premiered by Charlotte Orzel, soprano, Patricia Morehead, oboe, Saint Mary’s College, February, 2006

Three Emily Dickinson Poems for soprano, violin, clarinet, cello premiered by Laurel Thomas and the Orion Ensemble, Chicago, April, 2005

Breathing Against the Silent World for piano premiered by the composer

At the Still Point for piano premiered by the composer, New York University, November 2003

Two Preludes for piano premiered by the composer at California State University-Sacramento, November 1989

Scores are available for purchase or rental by contacting Jeffrey Jacob.

Copyright © 2006 Jeffrey Jacob and Meade Street Productions. All rights reserved.